Growing the RSL brand?

With a championship season in the rear view mirror and the start of training camp nearly upon us I am starting to wonder what the RSL Marketing crew have in store for us this season. The year after winning a championship most professional teams would see an increase in season ticket sales, increased attendance at games would be the norm, and people walking around town with Championship gear on should be common place. Thus far I have not seen or heard anything that makes me think that any of these things will come to be for this seasons RSL team.

I had hoped to see some RSL commercials advertising season tickets for our beloved team leading up to Christmas. I cant remember seeing any. I also haven’t noticed any additional revenue being spent on billboards or radio spots. While most people may not be ready to buy season tickets after one Championship season, proper advertisements would help generate a buzz that could lead to better ticket sales through out the season. Now is the time to grow the brand.

Continue reading